Term Dates 2019

These dates apply to after-school drama classes run by The Playing Space at our three Southgate venues (our drama studio, Baskervilles Tea Shop and at The Southgate Methodist Church) and our Crouch End venue (Hornsey Vale Community Centre).

Spring Term

First half: Saturday 5 January – Friday 15 February  6 classes

Half-term: Saturday 16 February – Friday 22 February

Second half: Saturday 23 February – Friday 29 March5 classes

Festival of Drama 2019 at The Bull Theatre: Saturday 30 and Sunday 31 March

February Half-Term Holiday Drama Club
Tuesday 19 – Thursday 21 February 2019: three-day workshop for ages 4–8

Easter Holiday Drama Club
Week 1: Monday 8 – Thursday 11 April 2019: four-day workshop for ages 4–8

Week 2: Monday 15 – Thursday 18 April 2019: four-day workshop for ages 6-10

Summer Term

First half: Tuesday 23 April – Saturday 25 May5 classes*

Half-term: Monday 27 May – Saturday 1 June

Second half: Monday 3 June – Saturday 20 July7 classes

*No classes Bank Holiday Monday 22 April or 6 May, so Monday students have 3 classes in the first half of term

Summer Half-Term Holiday Drama Club
Tuesday 28 May – Thursday 30 May 2019: three-day workshop for ages 4–8

Summer Holiday Drama Club
Monday 29 July – Friday 16 August 2019: three weeks of summer fun for all ages!